The Best of Southbury

Business Spotlight – Natural Balance Massage

Read the interview here:

Southbury.com – Hi everyone, Michael Ferreira here from Southbury.com and we’re getting ready to do another best of Southbury Business Spotlight. We’re at 250 Main Street South in Southbury and we’re getting ready to go in and speak with Trish Eastwood, Massage Therapist and Owner of Natural Balance Massage. Come on, let’s go!

Southbury.com – Welcome everyone to another episode of the Best of Southbury Business Spotlight. My name is Michael Ferreira from Southbury.com. I am here with Trish Eastwood. Trish, welcome!

Trish Eastwood (Natural Balance Massage) – Thank you.

Southbury.com – So Trish, when did you start your business and how many locations are you currently in?

Trish Eastwood (Natural Balance Massage) – So I started here in Southbury in 2002, right after I graduated from the Connecticut Center for Massage Therapy. So that was 20 years ago. It’s our 20 year anniversary. I’m proud of that and then, I opened up the Watertown* location in 2008.

* The Watertown location has moved to:

• 2030 Straits Turnpike, Middlebury, CT 06762

Southbury.com – So why did you choose Southbury as one of your locations?

Trish Eastwood (Natural Balance Massage) – Well, at the time while I was going to school, I was working in Southbury. I was working at Southbury Training School and I always thought Southbury was such a beautiful town and as it turns out, it is a great town to do business in. So I started, I started here after I graduated.

Southbury.com – That’s great.

Trish Eastwood (Natural Balance Massage) – Yeah, it’s really and I also live in Southbury now, so I moved to Heritage Village four years ago so, you know, it works out great.

Southbury.com – Perfect.

Southbury.com – So what are some of the treatments that you and your therapists perform here and which ones are some of the more popular ones?